Recollected Signs: Fabric Traveller Posters

This week I updated my website with the completed series of textile pieces I had been meaning to finish for some time. Once again, I seemed to have chosen a repetitive process to create these works, (which are based on discriminative signs I remember outside shops during my childhood,) and started to get sores and cuts on my hands from the scissors during the cut-and-slash technique on the fabric. After a break from the process it was quite hard to find the motivation to go back to it, with so many foxy things to be doing, and so they sat in the studio, half completed, looking oddly dishevelled. It’s a huge sense of relief to finally finish them alongside the satisfaction of writing up the page for the website.

Leave a Reply

