Double Deckers and London Adventures

The other day I took an impromptu trip to London, after a wonderful friend offered me a spare ticket to see The Wizard of Oz with her at the London Palladium. London Palladium, of course, is one of the most beautiful buildings I’ve entered in quite some time, and I managed to take a few snaps of the architecture before the show started, but won’t share them here because they’re so blurry! Andrew Lloyd Webber’s production was amazing, with an incredible set design and watching it from the middle of the row made it all the better. Although, I can’t help thinking I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn’t been ogling at the rather well trained dog and mentally squealing with delight every time Toto came on stage!

Whilst spending the rest of the day in London, I became aware of quintessential icons in the city, and a British national symbol, and how in trend they’re becoming with the upcoming London 2012 Olympics. Amongst these, I mainly became fascinated by the double-decker buses; the sheer number of them, and how they became so associated with London.

On the train journey home I ended up doodling a quick design of buses, which was finished off and coloured when I got home that night. The next day I tried pressing it onto fabric, which resulted in the colourful bag below, which is now for sale in my etsy shop.

Also, I’ve finally made a facebook page for my etsy shop, Mystic Moose!

One Trackback to “Double Deckers and London Adventures”

Leave a Reply

