Valentines Day IOU Coupons

With Valentines Day fast approaching, I’ve just finished off my IOU coupons for the occasion! Whilst it’s lovely to be treated to a delicious breakfast in bed or a romantic meal, it’s also wonderful to have something tangible to open and remember it with – which is where these vouchers come in! They were inspired by 1940s vintage ration cards, after I spent an evening with my grandmother, looking through her old photographs and keepsakes from her childhood in WWII. There’s something wonderfully charming about vintage styles, which I’ve tried to capture when I was working on these, whilst also entitling the bearer, be they your beloved, friends or family, to a wonderful treat!

They have an aged card appearance, and a space for the giver to write their loved ones name and their own signature, and also circle an expiration date in the grid. I’ve made these two coupons at 10.5 cm x 7 cm, because wanted them to be small enough to slip into Valentines Card, as a beautiful token of their gift to come.

I started with a Breakfast in Bed coupon and a Romantic Dinner, but plan to have many more IOU vouchers soon, after seeing how well these go down in my etsy shop. Anyone have any ideas of lovely IOUs they would like to see –or receive?

2 Comments to “Valentines Day IOU Coupons”

Leave a Reply

