Bumble Bee Tote Bag

Spring almost certainly seems to her here this month, inducing some intermittent and refreshing April showers. I was sitting on my sofa last week, enjoying the pleasant sunshine streaming in through the open garden door, whilst I had a little tea break with a friend, when the biggest bumble bee I have ever seen flew through the window. My friend is terrified of bees, although she doesn’t know why, but I think there’s something wonderfully adorable about them. The bee flew around the room, landing on a few of my brightly coloured trinkets, and then went on its way leaving me with an idea for a new tote bag design for Mystic Moose.

Our conversation moved on to the sign I had see the other day on the bus into town, stating that my town was the first Bee Guardian Town. I love the phrase Bee Guardian, and I’m thinking of volunteering for the project – mostly it seems to involve caring for bees and guiding walks of bee-flourishing areas, which sounds lovely!

Having finished my new tote bag design, I have another bee-related one in the making, so keep an eye out in my etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

