Day 7 of #marchmeetthemaker is here and today I’m sharing my ‘How and Why’. It all started with #tote #bags – Throughout school I had been using totes from a local health food shop to carry my sketchbooks about campus and, tired of seeing other people with similar bags, I began to dye and paint them to make them more unique. This was the initial spark behind my first, and now bestselling, product. Spurred on by the desire to help reduce the world’s plastic bag consumption, I began to #design a collection of tote bags and opened a shop on Etsy. I took tentative steps at first, but soon gained the confidence to see the potential in what I had started and broaden my range of products to include accessories, stationery, and home wares. #marchmeetthemakerday7

Day 7 of #marchmeetthemaker is here and today I’m sharing my ‘How and Why’. It all started with #tote #bags – Throughout school I had been using totes from a local health food shop to carry my sketchbooks about campus and, tired of seeing other people with similar bags, I began to dye and paint them to make them more unique. This was the initial spark behind my first, and now bestselling, product. Spurred on by the desire to help reduce the world’s plastic bag consumption, I began to #design a collection of tote bags and opened a shop on Etsy. I took tentative steps at first, but soon gained the confidence to see the potential in what I had started and broaden my range of products to include accessories, stationery, and home wares.

#marchmeetthemakerday7 Check out more info here: http://ift.tt/1OXMC93

Leave a Reply

